NFC Winner Betting Odds: All of the latest NFC betting odds for the 2017 NFL season

Get the latest NFC Winner betting odds and find out who the bookmakers are predicting will represent the National Football Conference in the NFL Super Bowl on February 4, 2018.

NFC Winner Betting Odds 2017

Three weeks of games are in the books but the bookmakers are still struggling to determine a clear favourite to win the National Football Conference, with the latest NFC Winner betting odds market suggesting no less than four teams could represent the conference in Super Bowl LII.

The big movers in the wake of Week 3 are the Atlanta Falcons – last year’s beaten Super Bowl team. Matt Ryan & Co. are one of just two teams to boast a perfect 3-0 record, but they have made hard work of their two away games this season and – once again – survived a major scare as they held on to beat the Detroit Lions. It may have not been completely convincing, but that result has resulted in the bookies trimming Atlanta’s odds to make them joint favourites in the NFC Winner betting odds market at this time.

Joining them are the team they beat in Week 3 – the Green Bay Packers. Green Bay went into the weekend having never beaten Cincinnati with Aaron Rodgers at quarterback, and although they made hard work of it that statistic is finally no more after the Packers won in overtime to improve to 2-1 and leave the struggling Bengals 0-3.

The Dallas Cowboys are now third favourites after the issues a solid response to the heavy defeat they suffered in Denver in Week 3. The Cowboys won on the road for the first time this season as they knocked off the Arizona Cardinals on Monday Night Football, and that has moved them ahead of a Seattle Seahawks team that slipped to 1-2 with a defeat to the Tennessee Titans.

The Minnesota Vikings – winners against Tampa Bay – and the Philadelphia Eagles – winners against the New York Giants – have both shortened in the market after improving to 2-1, while the Carolina Panthers have gone the other way after suffering their first defeat of the season – a surprise 34-13 loss to the New Orleans Saints on their home turf.

Latest NFC Winner Betting Odds

NFC Outright Odds

Maybe you do not want to bet on the NFC Winner betting odds market but still want to place an outright bet on the 2017 NFL season? If that is the case, you will have plenty of options because bookmakers offer a number of different outright markets within the two conferences.

The American Football Conference is split into four divisions – NFC North, NFC South, NFC East and NFC West – with four teams in each of them. The Dallas Cowboys, New York Giants, Washington Redskins and Philadelphia Eagles make up the NFC East, the Green Bay Packers, Minnesota Vikings, Detroit Lions and Chicago Bears comprise the NFC North, the Carolina Panthers, Atlanta Falcons, New Orleans Saints and Tampa Buccaneers form the NFC South, and the Seattle Seahawks, Arizona Cardinals, Los Angeles Rams and San Francisco 49ers battle it out in the NFC West.

So if you do not want to want to place a bet in the NFC Winner betting odds market you still have a number of opportunities because you can bet on the winner of any of those four divisions, while you can also place an outright bet on which division will produce the NFC Winner.

And if you want to go one further than betting on the NFC Winner, you can also bet on who will win the Super Bowl and lift the Vince Lombardi Trophy. All of these markets are available before the season gets underway, but they are also available throughout the campaign meaning you do not have to place your bet without seeing your chosen team in action first.

Division Winner Odds

NFC Game Odds

Betting on the NFC Winner betting odds market or any of the other NFL outright markets may not be appealing for you, but that is not a problem because the bookmakers have you covered. You can bet on a raft of markets for every single game during the 2017 NFL season.

The NFL has enjoyed a major growth period on a global scale, with international fixtures now a staple of every season, and that popularity has led to bookmakers increasing the depth of markets you can bet on. No longer are you restricted to markets like Match Winner and First Touchdown Scorer, you can back teams in such markets as Points Spread and Winning Margin while backing players to deliver for their team on the ground and through the air.

Player prop betting can be especially lucrative because the depth of stats kept by the NFL means you can always find the numbers you need when placing a bet in one of these markets. One look at the records will show you when a running back can have a field day at the expense of a terrible defense, while it may also show you that a quarterback can give his stats a serious boost by airing it out against a porous secondary.

So if you are not a fan of the NFC Winner betting odds market or the other NFL outright markets on offer, you still have plenty of opportunities to bet on during the 2017 season thanks to the huge depth of NFL game odds now available with the leading bookmakers.

NFC Championship Game History

NFC Championship Game Winners

1970Dallas Cowboys17-10San Francisco 49ers
1971Dallas Cowboys14-3San Francisco 49ers
1972Washington Redskins26-3Dallas Cowboys
1973Minnesota Vikings27-10Dallas Cowboys
1974Minnesota Vikings14-10Los Angeles Rams
1975Dallas Cowboys37-7Los Angeles Rams
1976Minnesota Vikings24-13Los Angeles Rams
1977Dallas Cowboys23-6Minnesota Vikings
1978Dallas Cowboys28-0Los Angeles Rams
1979Los Angeles Rams9-0Tampa Bay Buccaneers
1980Philadelphia Eagles20-7Dallas Cowboys
1981San Francisco 49ers28-27Dallas Cowboys
1982Washington Redskins31-17Dallas Cowboys
1983Washington Redskins24-21San Francisco 49ers
1984San Francisco 49ers23-0Chicago Bears
1985Chicago Bears24-0Los Angeles Rams
1986New York Giants17-0Washington Redskins
1987Washington Redskins17-10Minnesota Vikings
1988San Francisco 49ers28-3Chicago Bears
1989San Francisco 49ers30-3Los Angeles Rams
1990New York Giants15-13San Francisco 49ers
1991Washington Redskins41-10Detroit Lions
1992Dallas Cowboys30-20San Francisco 49ers
1993Dallas Cowboys38-21San Francisco 49ers
1994San Francisco 49ers38-28Dallas Cowboys
1995Dallas Cowboys38-27Green Bay Packers
1996Green Bay Packers30-13Carolina Panthers
1997Green Bay Packers23-10San Francisco 49ers
1998Atlanta Falcons30-27Minnesota Vikings
1999St Louis Rams11-6Tampa Bay Buccaneers
2000New York Giants41-0Minnesota Vikings
2001St Louis Rams29-24Philadelphia Eagles
2002Tampa Bay Buccaneers27-10Philadelphia Eagles
2003Carolina Panthers14-3Philadelphia Eagles
2004Philadelphia Eagles27-10Atlanta Falcons
2005Seattle Seahawks34-14Carolina Panthers
2006Chicago Bears39-14New Orleans Saints
2007New York Giants23-20Green Bay Packers
2008Arizona Cardinals32-25Philadelphia Eagles
2009New Orleans Saints31-28Minnesota Vikings
2010Green Bay Packers21-14Chicago Bears
2011New York Giants20-17San Francisco 49ers
2012San Francisco 49ers28-24Atlanta Falcons
2013Seattle Seahawks23-17San Francisco 49ers
2014Seattle Seahawks28-22Green Bay Packers
2015Carolina Panthers49-15Arizona Cardinals
2016Atlanta Falcons44-21Green Bay Packers

BONUS BETS United States
Change Location

Share this with your friends

Your comments:

NFC Winner Betting Odds: All of the latest NFC betting odds for the 2017 NFL season

Get the latest NFC Winner betting odds and find out who the bookmakers are predicting will represent the National Football Conference in the NFL Super Bowl on February 4, 2018.

Read more »

You have unread messages

You have unread messages